Every week I want to try start Monday off with something to make someone smile. I know it would be a case of purest optimism to try and find something that makes everyone laugh, but if I can help someone’s Monday begin [or middle or end now that we’re working across multiple time zones] with some humour then all the better… Either something that has made me laugh or smile [i rarely shoot milk through my nose] in the last week or else something from my archives of humour…

To kick off the idea of Monday being Funday, I could not think of a better cartoon than my favourite Gary Larsen ‘The Far Side’ cartoon [if the words ‘Gary Larsen’ and ‘The Far Side’ mean nothing to you then you should go and hang out with Uncle Google immediately and put that right!] to get the ball rolling!

I think my humour tends towards random or somewhat-outside-of-the-box with influences such as Monty Python, Eddie Izzard, The Mighty Boosh, Fawlty Towers, Black Books, Flight of the Conchords, Napoleon Dynamite, Buttersafe and of course Dmitri Martin, Pearls Before Swine and the master Jack Handey to name eleven, but Larsen on his good days [and there were many] stands tall among them…

The Far Side by Gary Larsen

[for next Monday’s Trust Fall smiles click here]

Comments
  1. […] Monday saw my favourite Gary Larsen ‘The Far Side’ comic involving a spider and a big fr… […]

  2. […] [for last Monday's Gary Larsen 'The Far Side' great, click here] [for next Monday's which is one of my favourite pictures of Cloud man, click here] […]

Leave a Reply

